Architectural and Cultural Heritage Society of Sabah

Save our Heritage for Our Future Generation


Membership as in paragraph 4 of the rules of the society

(1) Open to individuals who subscribe to the Aims and Objectives of the Society. Membership of the Society will compose of three(3) categories:

(a) Ordinary member

i. Membership shall be open to all Malaysians aged 18 years and above and who reside in Sabah.
ii. The Ordinary members shall have the right to vote and be elected to the Committee of the Society subject to paragraph 9(3)*.
iii. Ordinary members shall also be invited to join and be active participants in events or activities organized by the Society.

(b) Associate member

i. Membership shall be open to all aged 18 years and above.
ii. Associate members are not allowed to vote nor be elected as office bearers.
iii. Associate members may be allowed, upon approval of the committee to attend meetings of interest as observers.
iv. Associate members are also welcome to participate in any events and activities organized by the Society.

(c) Corporate member

i. Corporate membership shall be open to any Non-Governmental Organization (NGO), private company, enterprises, and trust foundations with an interest in supporting the Society’s Aims and Objectives.
ii. Corporate members are not allowed to vote or be elected as office-bearers of the Society.
iii. Corporate members are welcome to participate in any events and activities organized by the Society.

(2) Every application for membership shall be proposed and seconded by two existing ordinary members and shall be forwarded to the Secretary who shall at the first convenient opportunity, submit it to the Committee for approval. The Committee may at its discretion reject any application without assigning any reason thereof.

(3) Every applicant whose application has been approved as aforesaid shall, upon payment of the entrance fee and first annual subscription, be admitted as a member of the Society and shall be entitled to all the privileges of membership.

*Paragraph 9(3) – Persons holding political and/or public office shall not be eligible for election to the committee.

Ordinary Member – RM50 (Register Fees) + RM50 (Annual Fees) = RM100
Associate Member – RM10 (One Time Pay)
Corporate Member – RM1000 (Annually)

Please click link below to apply to become Heritage Sabah member.

UPDATE (17/10/2012): Ordinary Membership for 2012/2013 is closed. Those who still interested to join the society can apply as the associate member.



Colonial Township in Sabah: West Coast

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

May 2018
« Apr    

%d bloggers like this: